Bionicle



Welcome, Guest.
Sign In | Register








Poll
Who is your favorite Toa?

 Tahu
 Kopaka
 Lewa
 Gali
 Onua
 Pohatu







BIONICLE® 2016 Summer Set Guide
Posted by Richard on June 24, 2016 at 11:35 AM CST:
I've put together a guide going over the basics of each of the new summer sets, accompanied by some thoughts I have on each of them.
More Reviews From Baxor
Posted by Richard on May 12, 2016 at 10:59 PM CST:
If you liked Baxor's other reviews, he now has two more posted on our forums. This time he has reviewed Gali, Uniter of Water and Ikir, Creature of Fire
Baxor Reviews 71309 Onua, Uniter of Earth
Posted by Richard on February 27, 2016 at 10:44 AM CST:
MOD reader Baxor took the time to put a few reviews together for our forums, where we have a section for members to post their own reviews of sets. I'd like to feature his review of the new Onua today.

First Look: Terak, Creature Of Earth
Posted by Richard on February 23, 2016 at 04:43 PM CST:
Terak has fewer pieces than I would have liked, making him scrawnier compared to some of the other creatures. He does look good and has one of my favorite action features among his kind. Best of all, he has a decent supply of purple, as well as a good color palette for custom creations.

First Look: Onua, Uniter Of Earth
Posted by Richard on February 8, 2016 at 10:41 PM CST:
Onua looks good, has great articulation, and wields what I find to be the coolest weapon of the Uniters. His arms are poorly connected to the torso, but if you can forgive that then he is worth the price.

First Look: Kopaka And Melum
Posted by Richard on January 30, 2016 at 12:01 PM CST:
In summary, I feel like the Kopaka And Melum set short-changes buyers, and it doesn't help that the star of this two-pack has some significant construction problems. Worst of all, despite having a beautiful mask(my favorite of the Unitors), Kopaka just doesn't seem like Kopaka.
Review: #70793 Skull Basher
Posted by Richard on August 3, 2015 at 12:16 PM CST:
When I asked our readers which set to review first, Matoro responded with questions about Skull Basher, so Ill start with him. He's far from perfect, with questionable colors and absurdly huge horns. If you can look past the problems with his design, his unique action feature makes up for them. I like all the new villain sets for different reasons, but so far Skull Basher my favorite to play with.

Onua 2015 Version Set Review
Posted by Richard on February 10, 2015 at 06:26 PM CST:
Something does feel lacking about Onua's latest incarnation, and while I feel he could have used some work on his colorscheme and more attention to his legs, he rounds out the Elemental Masters by adding more variety to the team. If the novelty of his design wears off and your feeling creative, he boasts a number of useful parts for custom creations.

Protector Of Ice Review
Posted by Richard on January 14, 2015 at 09:15 PM CST:
Protector Of ice is a great deal for the price, including several interesting parts that are great for custom creations, on top of the Protector Of Ice being a fun model in his own right. I find no reason not to recommend him unless your on a budget and might benefit from the parts unique to other Protector models.

Click here for more news
and news history




front
Front
front
front
Cannister front